You will never find “Return target creature card or token from your graveyard to the battlefield.” for two reasons: Even if there was a token was in the graveyard when targets were chosen, it would have ceased to exists by the time the spell or ability resolved.
Do tokens leave your graveyard?
A: Tokens go to the graveyard as regular creatures, and are removed as a “state-based effect” when a player gets priority again. They stay in the graveyard long enough to trigger abilities, like the one of Soulcatchers’ Aerie, before they are removed.
Can you exile and return tokens?
Nope. The token is essentially removed from existing at all. Just like a token can’t actually be placed into the graveyard. Tokens only exist on the battlefield.
How long do tokens stay in graveyard?
Tokens go to the graveyard when they die, then they go away forever because they are not cards. You get triggers though. 110.5f A token that’s in a zone other than the battlefield ceases to exist. This is a state-based action; see rule 704.
Do tokens get returned to hand?
Token creatures will go to the hand for a brief time while the spell or ability is resolving – then they cease to exist when state-based actions are checked since they’re no longer on the battlefield. A token that’s bounced back to its owner’s hand won’t really be able to do anything before it ceases to exist.
Do tokens get summoning sickness?
Simple as that. Token, copy, regular creature, you name it, it has summoning sickness if it doesn’t have haste.
Do tokens count as dying?
Yes. A creature did die (that is, went from the battlefield to the graveyard). The fact that the token ceases to exist doesn’t matter to those abilities. Keep in mind that tokens are not cards, so an ability that refers to cards specifically (Bloodchief Ascension for example) won’t trigger from tokens dying.
Do tokens have a Colour?
Yes, they’re white. The effect that creates tokens will specify what color they are. The effect that creates the token specifies the color.
Tokens cease to exist when in any other zone other than the battlefield. Is this done as a SBA? If it is, does that mean you can use something like Momentary Blink on a token, because it’ll return the creature before the spell is finished resolving, therefor it’ll be on the battlefield the next time SBA’s are checked.
Is a token a permanent?
A card or token becomes a permanent as it enters the battlefield and it stops being a permanent as it’s moved to another zone by an effect or rule.
Do tokens trigger death effects?
If something had a “when this dies” is killed by [[Lava Coil]] it doesn’t trigger because it doesn’t go to the graveyard. But tokens don’t either and yet things like [[Cruel Celebrant]] and the passive of [[Liliana Dreadhorde General]] trigger when they die from damage or sacrifice or destroy effects or whatever.
Do tokens trigger Syr Konrad twice?
It will only trigger once. It will trigger when the token dies, but a token is not a card, and that part of the ability only triggers if a creature card leaves your graveyard.
What happens when a token creature dies?
“Creature” means “creature permanent” which means “creature card or token on the battlefield”. Once a creature token “dies”, it goes to the graveyard and then ceases to exist.
What happens if you bounce a creature token?
EDIT: question answered, and for others wondering about it, the short answer is “It vanishes”, and longer answer seems to be: “Tokens cannot exist anywhere else other than the Battlefield, so if they are moved to any other area of the game they go *poof*.”
Can you bounce a token MTG?
Token creatures can no longer be sent back with cards like gone missing or lash wood lurker.