Can you start over with Apple ID?

If you create a new Apple ID, that will cause you to have to start over and lose everything that you purchased with that ID. If you got a new email address and you used your old email address as your Apple ID and iCloud ID, you can change the ID and keep all content and data.

Can you wipe an Apple ID?

You can delete your Apple ID using Apple’s new Data and Privacy Portal. Apple has launched a new Data and Privacy portal that lets you request changes to the data you’ve shared with the company. It also lets you delete your Apple ID and associated data.

Can I delete my Apple ID and make a new one with the same email?

Answer: A: You cannot. As explained when you requested the deletion, that act is permanent. That AppleID and email can never be used again with Apple as login credentials for Apple services.

IMPORTANT:  What is access token error?

How do I clear my iPhone before selling it?

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPad

  1. Launch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Now tap on General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
  4. Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap on Erase Now.
  6. Enter your Passcode.

How do I remove an unwanted Apple ID from my iPhone?

How to Remove Your Apple ID from Your iPhone

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone. …
  2. Then tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen. …
  3. Next, tap iTunes & App Store.
  4. Then tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen.
  5. Next, tap View Apple ID. …
  6. Then tap Remove this Device. …
  7. Tap the back button to go back to your Apple ID page.

What happens if I create a new Apple ID?

It is not possible to merge one Apple ID with another, or to transfer content purchased/downloaded with one Apple ID to another. If you download any apps with the new Apple ID, you will need to use your existing Apple ID and password to install app updates for all apps that were downloaded with your existing Apple ID.

What happens after deleting Apple ID?

If you delete your entire Apple ID, you will no longer have access to: iTunes Store, App Store, and Apple Books purchases you made in the past. Any photos, videos, or documents you have stored in the cloud — those will be permanently deleted. Any subscriptions you signed up for using your Apple ID will be cancelled.

IMPORTANT:  Your question: Where do I find my Activision ID?

Should I remove the SIM card from my iPhone before selling?

Remove Your SIM Card

Every SIM card has a unique number called an ICCID that is specific to you and your wireless account. That’s why it’s best practice to remove and dispose of your old SIM card before selling it. The new user can attain a new one from their carrier in-store or online.

Does erase iPhone delete everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

Can you remove activation lock without previous owner?

Go to “Find My iPhone > All Devices” and select the device to remove/unlock. Step 3. Click “Erase [device]” and after erasing, click “Remove from Account”. Once the above steps are complete, the activation lock will be removed and you can use your own Apple ID.

Can you use an iPhone without an Apple ID?

If you don’t want to use an Apple ID on your iPhone then you don’t have to. … When you first set up your new iPhone – or any Apple device – you’ll be asked to create an Apple ID. This is a universal account that will work with iCloud for your backups, the App Store, and to share your data between devices.

How can I see who is using my Apple ID?

From the Devices section of your Apple ID account page, you can see all of the devices that you’re currently signed in to with your Apple ID, including Android devices, consoles, and smart TVs: Sign in to appleid.apple.com,* then select Devices.

IMPORTANT:  How do I fix a proxy authentication error?

Can I change my Apple ID without losing everything?

When you change your Apple ID, you will not lose any data. If you create a new Apple ID, that will cause you to have to start over and lose everything that you purchased with that ID.