Tokens are not cards. They are permanents, etc, and they certainly hit the graveyard, but they are never considered cards.
Do tokens dying trigger Bloodchief ascension?
If the trigger speficies a card goes to the graveyard like Bloodchief Ascension does tokens won’t trigger it as they are not cards. But if it does not speficy cards the relevant triggers will fire i.e the tokens created by one dozen eyes will trigger goblin sharpshooter when they die.
How does Bloodchief ascension work?
Bloodchief Ascension’s first ability checks how much life was lost by each opponent over the course of the entire turn, even if Bloodchief Ascension wasn’t on the battlefield the whole time. … Bloodchief Ascension’s first ability checks only whether life was lost. It doesn’t care whether life was also gained.
Do tokens count as cards in Commander?
No, tokens are not cards and any effect that looks at cards will not see them.
Does Deathgreeter trigger with tokens?
Well, it triggers it (triggered abilities don’t activate). Tokens do actually change zones before ceasing to exist.
Does Bloodchief ascension stack?
Each time the Bloodchief Ascension trigger resolves, it will put more of the Mindcrank trigger on the stack. Each Mindcrank trigger will give you some Bloodchief triggers.
Do tokens count for fraying sanity?
Asking for the newly spoiled Fraying Sanity. No. Tokens aren’t cards. When a token dies or is destroyed, it does go to your graveyard.
Do tokens count for glimpse of tomorrow?
If you own any token permanents, they will also be shuffled into your library. They’ll count toward the number of cards you reveal. Even though the tokens will technically be in your library until Glimpse of Tomorrow is finished resolving, they won’t affect the shuffle or the cards you reveal.
Do tokens count as permanent in MTG?
A card or token becomes a permanent as it enters the battlefield and it stops being a permanent as it’s moved to another zone by an effect or rule. 110.2.
Do copies come into play tapped MTG?
Clone doesn’t copy whether the original creature is tapped or untapped, or any enchantments or counters on the creature. Any comes-into-play abilities of the copied creature will trigger when Clone comes into play. If a Clone copies another Clone, it copies whatever the first one copied.