Enabling Only authenticated users can join meetings from Web client. … The security option, Only authenticated users can join meetings from Web client, restricts meeting participants and webinar attendees to only signed-in users. This feature is useful if you want to restrict your participant list to verified users.
What is only authenticated users can join meetings from Web client?
The Only authenticated users can join meetings option requires participants to sign in before they can join a Zoom meeting. This can be useful if you want to restrict your participant list to verified users or users from a certain organization.
What is only authenticated users can join?
The Meeting Option: Only Authenticated users can join, will require participants to sign in first before they can join your Zoom session. It helps protect your meeting from intruders, as recommended by the NUS IT Advisories.
What does Zoom mean by authenticated users?
Authentication allow hosts to restrict participants who can view a cloud recording to those who are logged into Zoom, and even restrict it to Zoom users whose email addresses use a certain domain.
How do I join an authenticated Zoom meeting?
Require authentication to join a meeting or webinar
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
- Schedule a meeting or webinar.
- Under Meeting Options or Webinar Options, click Require authentication to join.
- If there are multiple Authentication Profiles configured, you can choose the authentication profile from the drop-down menu.
What does require authentication to join mean?
If a participant tries to join the meeting or webinar and is not signed into Zoom, they are prompted to sign in to join. … If a participant is signed in with the wrong specified email domain, they are prompted to switch accounts to join.
How do you disable only authenticated users can join?
To enable or disable Only authenticated users can join meetings for your own use:
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
- In the navigation menu, click Settings.
- Click the Meeting tab.
- Under Security, click the Only authenticated users can join meetings toggle to enable or disable it.
What does allow participants to join anytime mean on Zoom?
If you select this option, then the participants can join the meeting before the host joins or without the host. This can be enabled to allow participants to join anytime before the scheduled start time, or just 5, 10, or 15 minutes before the scheduled start time.
Signing in to Zoom with the email address the host used to invite you to join the meeting should solve this problem. If your Zoom account is managed by an organization, sign in with SSO if the option is available.
What does allow participants to join anytime mean?
This means you are allowing participants to join the meeting you scheduled anytime. It helps in case, you will be late to start the meeting. … So, if someone else has joined the other meeting you previously scheduled and allowed participants to join anytime.
What is the difference between registration and authentication on Zoom?
Note: Participants joining meetings with registration must use the Zoom desktop client or mobile app. They will not be able to join using the web client. Choosing to not use authentication on your conference will allow anyone to join.
What is authenticated user group?
The Authenticated Users group includes all users whose identities were authenticated when they logged on. This includes local user accounts as well as all domain user accounts from trusted domains. … A Guest account is a built-in account on a Windows system that is disabled by default.
What does only authenticated users can view cloud recordings?
In the Share this cloud recording window, select the radio button next to Only authenticated users can view. This means only logged in student, faculty or staff at NDSU can view the recording.
Should I require authentication to join Zoom?
Requiring your attendees to authenticate by being signed in to Zoom with a Cornell NetID and password can make your Zoom meeting more secure. It can also save you from having to admit them from the Waiting Room and provides their Cornell names in the meeting Participants list.
What does it mean to require registration in Zoom?
Scheduling a meeting that requires registration will require participants to register with their e-mail, name, and other optional questions, allowing you to capture more information about your attendees. … If you don’t need to collect this much information, you can schedule a meeting without registration required.