Can you delete an old Apple ID?
Answer: A: You can not delete an Apple ID. It is asking for the password because you have an app on the devices trying to update that has been purchased on the old Apple ID. Purchases are permanently linked to the Apple iD that they were made on.
How do I get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on my Macbook?
How to Delete an Apple ID / iCloud Account from Mac OS
- Go to the Apple menu in the upper left corner then choose ‘System Preferences’
- Choose “Apple ID” and then click on “Overview”
- Click on “Log Out” at the bottom left corner and confirm you wish to log out of iCloud on the Mac.
How can I delete my Apple ID permanently?
How to permanently delete an Apple ID account
- Head to Apple’s data and privacy webpage login.
- Log in to the account you’d like to delete.
- Toward the bottom, click on Request to delete your account.
- Make sure you want to delete your account and double-check backups of your data.
Can you delete Apple ID and create new one?
Answer: A: You cannot delete an Apple ID. But you can change an associated email address or create a new one.
What happens when you delete an Apple ID?
If you delete your entire Apple ID, you will no longer have access to: iTunes Store, App Store, and Apple Books purchases you made in the past. Any photos, videos, or documents you have stored in the cloud — those will be permanently deleted. Any subscriptions you signed up for using your Apple ID will be cancelled.
Can I delete my Apple ID and make a new one with the same email?
Answer: A: You cannot. As explained when you requested the deletion, that act is permanent. That AppleID and email can never be used again with Apple as login credentials for Apple services.