How do I reset my password for someone else’s Apple ID?

Can I log into someone else’s Apple ID?

Depends for what purpose. To just check their accounts, etc, won’t affect anything. You’ll just have to log out, then log into yours and your friend should be aware that you’ll have access to their personal and financial info. If it’s to download their purchases, then Yes, you should expect issues.

What happens if I log into someone else’s Apple ID on my phone?

As soon as you let someone enter their Apple ID on your Apple device, you effectively relinquish possession of it. … But as soon as the victim enters another person’s Apple ID, the iPhone is immediately added to that person’s list of associated devices in iCloud, and henceforth can do anything they like with it.

How do I delete one of my two Apple IDS?

If you are signed in to another Apple Id for any of those services under Settings->[service], then sign out and sign in with the one you want. Other than that, if Apps are requesting a specific Apple ID when updating, then the only way to get rid of it, is to delete the App requesting it.

IMPORTANT:  Is digital token safe?

What happens if someone steals your Apple ID?

Alternatively, once a hacker has access to your Apple ID, they can use this to login to your account and access the information in the same way that you would. They could: Read your emails and even send emails from your account if you have an iCloud address.

How do I get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on my iPhone?

How to remove a previous owner’s Apple ID from a used iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. Sign in to iCloud.com.
  2. Go to Find My iPhone.
  3. Select “All Devices” to open a list of devices linked to their account, and select the device to be removed.
  4. Click “Remove from Account”

How do I log into someone else’s login on my Mac?

Select “Users & Groups” from the bottom row.

  1. Click “Users & Groups.” Marissa Perino/Business Insider.
  2. Click the lock. Marissa Perino/Business Insider.
  3. Check the box and choose an option. …
  4. Click to see other users. …
  5. Lock or log out of your current profile. …
  6. Click the “Switch User” icon. …
  7. Log in to another user profile.

What can someone do with my Apple ID password?

Yes, if someone knows your Apple ID/Password, they can activate iMessage on a device & send such using your ID. However, every time iMessage is activated on a device, you’ll receive a notice, from Apple, informing you of such. If you suspect someone knows your Apple ID/Password, you should change your password.

Will a factory reset remove my Apple ID?

This will remove your iCloud account and disable Apple’s activation lock. … As long as you know your Apple ID and password you can recover your data after the factory reset.

IMPORTANT:  How can you live an authentic life?

How do I merge my two Apple ID accounts?

Tap Sign in to your iPhone (or iPad).

Tap Email and enter the email address associated with the different Apple ID. Enter the Password associated with the different Apple ID. Tap Merge if you want to merge the data on your iPhone with the iCloud account associated with the different Apple ID.

Can you delete an Apple ID account?

Sign in with your Apple ID at privacy.apple.com to access privacy management tools on your Data and Privacy page. … Deactivate your Apple ID temporarily. Delete your Apple ID—and the data associated with it—permanently.

Can someone see my texts with my Apple ID?

If someone logs into your Apple ID on the web, they can’t see or send your iMessages. However, if on an Apple device, they can. All iMessages you send and receive, through either your Apple ID or phone number, past and future, will be viewed on another device once someone logs into your Apple ID.