Everyone should have their own Apple ID, so don’t share your Apple ID with your child. If your child uses your Apple ID, your child will have access to all your personal content, including text messages and photos. … If your child already has an Apple ID, they should keep using it.
Apple recommends that you do not share your Apple ID. Instead, set up Family Sharing so that each person uses their own Apple ID. This way, your family can share purchases, subscriptions, and more without sharing personal information like email, text messages, or passwords.
Is sharing your Apple ID Safe?
You shouldn’t share your Apple ID with anyone else. It provides access to personal information including contacts, photos, device backups, and more. Sharing your Apple ID with someone else means you’re giving them access to all your personal content, and it may lead to confusion about who actually owns the account.
Is it better to have one Apple ID for all devices?
We recommend that you use the same Apple ID for all Apple services on your device—including the iTunes & App Stores and iCloud. Using multiple Apple IDs might be confusing and cause issues with accessing purchased content or using some services. If you have multiple Apple IDs, you can’t merge them.
Can someone see my texts with my Apple ID?
If someone logs into your Apple ID on the web, they can’t see or send your iMessages. However, if on an Apple device, they can. All iMessages you send and receive, through either your Apple ID or phone number, past and future, will be viewed on another device once someone logs into your Apple ID.
Can each family member have their own Apple ID?
Apple recommends you do not share your Apple ID. Instead, set up Family Sharing so each person can use their own Apple ID. This way, your family can still share purchases, subscriptions and more without sharing personal information, such as emails, text messages or passwords.
What does Apple Family Sharing do?
Family Sharing lets you and up to five other family members share access to amazing Apple services like Apple Music, Apple TV+, Apple News+, Apple Arcade, and Apple Card. Your group can also share iTunes, Apple Books, and App Store purchases, an iCloud storage plan, and a family photo album.
How do I separate my Apple ID from Family Sharing?
Go to appleid.apple.com and sign in with the Apple ID and password for the account you want to remove. In the Family Sharing section, choose Remove Account > Remove. After you leave the family group, you can start your own family group or join another one.
Why am I getting a message that my Apple ID is being used?
On other occasions, the message will pop up if you turn on a device that hasn’t been connected to the internet for a while, especially if you logged in to iMessage or FaceTime during the period that it was disconnected. The message can also occur if the device has been relying on a poor Wi-Fi connection.
What happens if two devices have the same Apple ID?
If you use all the same information, same Apple ID and don’t use the cloud, you will have all of each other’s information on both phones. The phones will mirror any information synced with Apple ID. You can use your phone number to use FaceTime on the iPhone. IMessage is also the texting application.
Is it bad to have multiple Apple IDs?
Answer: A: You can create 2 Apple IDs to do that. That will keep your work related information separate from your personal information. There shouldn’t be any complications from using two Apple IDs unless you need to share data between the two IDs.
Can two phones use the same Apple ID?
You can use a single AppleID on many devices, including 2 iphones. Note though that if you use the same AppleID for iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime then you are using a single account for those services. All devices using that AppleID share all messages, conversations, iCloud emails, contacts, calendars, phone logs etc.
Can family sharing on iPhone see text messages?
Question: Q: Can other family members see my text messages? Answer: A: Answer: A: Family Sharing does not share messages, contacts, or other private info.
Can you tell if someone is tracking your iPhone?
There is absolutely no way to know if anyone is tracking you using Find my iPhone. The ONLY way someone can track you is if they know your Apple ID and password, so if you suspect someone is tracking you simply change your password and they won’t be able to.
What happens if someone knows my Apple ID?
If someone knew your Apple ID or your iCloud username/password, they might be able to access your data and information. … To select what information on your iPhone or iPad will back up to iCloud, on your device, go to Settings/iCloud, and select what data (Photos, Mail, Contacts, etc.) is backed up to your iCloud.