What happens when you Unsummon a token creature?

Creature tokens cannot exist in any zone other than the battlefield. Unsummon can be used on a token, but after moving to your hand, it’ll cease to exist.

What happens when a token creature dies?

“Creature” means “creature permanent” which means “creature card or token on the battlefield”. Once a creature token “dies”, it goes to the graveyard and then ceases to exist.

Can you exile a token creature?

Nope. The token is essentially removed from existing at all. Just like a token can’t actually be placed into the graveyard. Tokens only exist on the battlefield.

What happens if you return a token creature to its owner’s hand?

Token creatures will go to the hand for a brief time while the spell or ability is resolving – then they cease to exist when state-based actions are checked since they’re no longer on the battlefield. A token that’s bounced back to its owner’s hand won’t really be able to do anything before it ceases to exist.

What happens if you bounce a creature token?

EDIT: question answered, and for others wondering about it, the short answer is “It vanishes”, and longer answer seems to be: “Tokens cannot exist anywhere else other than the Battlefield, so if they are moved to any other area of the game they go *poof*.”

IMPORTANT:  Question: Does regenerate work on tokens?

Do tokens get summoning sickness?

Simple as that. Token, copy, regular creature, you name it, it has summoning sickness if it doesn’t have haste.

Do token creatures go to graveyard?

A: Tokens go to the graveyard as regular creatures, and are removed as a “state-based effect” when a player gets priority again. They stay in the graveyard long enough to trigger abilities, like the one of Soulcatchers’ Aerie, before they are removed.

Does exile trigger death effects?

If the creature goes to the graveyard and then moves to exile, then it counts as dying. However, if it goes to exile instead of the graveyard, then it does not count as dying. If a creature dealt damage this way would die this turn, exile it instead.

What happens when you exile tokens?

If you exile a token creature, does it come back at the end of the turn? (Mystifying Maze versus a bird token) No, tokens that leave play in any way (graveyard, hand, or exile) cease to exist though they will trigger “put into a graveyard” abilities.

Does sacrifice count as dying MTG?

Yes you can . Dying is a keyword that means going from the battlefield to the graveyard. This includes sacrifice.

Do tokens trigger death triggers?

(Note that if a token changes zones, applicable triggered abilities will trigger before the token ceases to exist.) But, this has an interesting implication that a token can die and is temporarily in the graveyard, thus satisfying death triggers.

Can tokens be returned to your hand Yugioh?

They are not included in the Deck, and cannot be sent anywhere other than the field, such as the hand or Graveyard. When a Token is destroyed or returned to the hand or deck, they are simply removed from the field instead.

IMPORTANT:  Question: How do I gift a WoW token?

What does Hexproof protect against?

Hexproof is an evergreen keyword ability that prevents a permanent or player from being the target of spells or abilities played by opponents.

Do tokens leave the battlefield?

Tokens disappear whenever they leave the battlefield. The relevant rules are: 110.5f A token that’s phased out, or that’s in a zone other than the battlefield, ceases to exist. This is a state-based action; see rule 704.

How does indestructible work in Magic The Gathering?

Indestructible, a static ability, is defined in the rules as a permanent that “can’t be destroyed.” Those permanents “aren’t destroyed by lethal damage, and they ignore the state-based action that checks for lethal damage.”