Yes you can return it to their hand; no this will not count as destroying it. “Destroy” in Magic means something very specific. What actually happens is that the token is put into their hand, and then ceases to exist the next time state-based effects are checked.
Does a token returned to hand die?
Unfortunately, no, it doesn’t die. … The token does cease to exist once in the player’s hand, but that’s due to other rules, and that’s not considered dying either: 110.5f A token that’s phased out, or that’s in a zone other than the battlefield, ceases to exist.
Can you exile a token and bring it back?
Nope. The token is essentially removed from existing at all. Just like a token can’t actually be placed into the graveyard. Tokens only exist on the battlefield.
Can tokens return to the battlefield?
Tokens can gain persist, and the ability will trigger if a token dies. However, like all tokens, it can’t return to the battlefield and will cease to exist as a state-based action before the ability would go on the stack.
Is a token a permanent?
A card or token becomes a permanent as it enters the battlefield and it stops being a permanent as it’s moved to another zone by an effect or rule.
Do tokens have summoning sickness?
Simple as that. Token, copy, regular creature, you name it, it has summoning sickness if it doesn’t have haste.
What happens if you bounce a creature token?
EDIT: question answered, and for others wondering about it, the short answer is “It vanishes”, and longer answer seems to be: “Tokens cannot exist anywhere else other than the Battlefield, so if they are moved to any other area of the game they go *poof*.”
Do tokens leave the graveyard?
The Tomb looks for creature cards leaving the graveyard. Tokens are not cards even if represented by pieces of card board. Tokens cannot trigger the artifact for that reason. They do leave the graveyard by ceasing to exist, since they were there and then they are not, therefore they left.
Do Tokens hit the graveyard?
A: Tokens go to the graveyard as regular creatures, and are removed as a “state-based effect” when a player gets priority again. They stay in the graveyard long enough to trigger abilities, like the one of Soulcatchers’ Aerie, before they are removed.
Does a token count as a creature?
Yes, that 2/2 zombie token will count as a creature entering the battlefield. Most tokens are creatures, but either way, it’s written on the card that produces the token.
Do tokens have a color?
Yes, they’re white. The effect that creates tokens will specify what color they are. The effect that creates the token specifies the color.
Do tokens dying trigger Syr Konrad?
It will trigger when the token dies, but a token is not a card, and that part of the ability only triggers if a creature card leaves your graveyard.
Do token creatures go in your deck?
Tokens do not go in your deck. Most players I know ( including me ) keep the relevant tokens in separate ( or sometimes, no ) sleeves and then put them on to the battlefield when whatever spell or creature generates them.
Are tokens non land permanent?
A permanent is a card or token on the battlefield.
So tokens on the battlefield are permanents, and if they are not lands Devastation Tide will return them to their owner’s hand (and since they’re tokens, they will immediately cease to exist after leaving the battlefield).
Do tokens enter the battlefield?
Yes, the enter-the-battlefield ability will trigger. 701.6a To create one or more tokens with certain characteristics, put the specified number of tokens with the specified characteristics onto the battlefield. When a token is created, it enters the battlefield.