When you change your Apple ID, you will not lose any data. If you create a new Apple ID, that will cause you to have to start over and lose everything that you purchased with that ID. My account is associated with both my new email and an old iCloud.
Can I change my Apple ID without losing everything 2021?
However, changing the Apple ID is allowed by Apple and it results in all your Data, Music, Books & Subscriptions being transferred to your New Apple ID. Hence, there is really no need to worry about losing data, as long as you are just changing your Apple ID and not switching from one Apple ID to another.
How do I change my Apple ID on my iPhone without losing data?
Answer: A: Try going to Settings/iCloud and stop syncing everything. Confirm that data is still on the phone. Then sign out of iCloud and back in with the new ID.
Will I lose my pictures if I change Apple ID?
Changing an Apple ID will have no effect on the Camera Roll.
What happens when you change to a new Apple ID?
What happens to the content when you switch Apple IDs. Depending on whether you keep content on your iPhone or iPad or erase it, some of your data will stay on your iPhone, even after you switch. For example, contacts, photos, and calendar events on your iPhone (and not only in iCloud) will remain.
How do I change my Apple ID email without losing data?
What Can You Do?
- Go to this website (appleid.apple.com).
- Sign in with your defunct email address and your password.
- Under the Account section, click Edit.
- Click Change Apple ID under the Apple ID section.
- Enter the email address you’d like to use as your new Apple ID.
- Click continue.
How do I save my contacts when changing Apple ID?
Answer: A: Better yet, turn off iCloud in settings, and when it asks what to do with your contacts, calendars, etc, choose “Keep on my phone”. Then when you establish the new Apple ID and turn on iCloud, choose “MERGE” to sync the contacts to the new iCloud account.
How do I transfer data to a new Apple ID?
Part 1. Transfer Data from One Apple ID to Another in 1-click
- Sign in Two iCloud Accounts and Head to iCloud Sync.
- Confirm the Source Account and the Target Account.
- Click Next to Start Syncing.
- Choose an iCloud Data Type.
- Transfer Contacts to Another iCloud Account.
- Joy Taylor.
Will creating a new Apple ID delete everything?
Answer: A: Nothing will be gone or wiped. Yes, your purchases remain tied to the existing AppleID, but you can create as many new AppleIDs as you wish (or at least, as you have email addresses for) and use a different one for each apple service.
Will I lose text messages if I change my Apple ID?
Messages conversations will be lost if they are addressed to the ID. See the article below for other places that the old ID should be removed. See Winston Churchill’s response in the below discussion. Also set up Family Sharing between the IDs to keep access to your apps/purchases.
What happens if two devices have the same Apple ID?
If you use all the same information, same Apple ID and don’t use the cloud, you will have all of each other’s information on both phones. The phones will mirror any information synced with Apple ID. You can use your phone number to use FaceTime on the iPhone. IMessage is also the texting application.
Can you have 2 Apple IDs on same device?
You can’t have 2 IDs on one device like you can have 2 user accounts on a computer. Devices are by design single user only. You can have 2 IDs using one for iCloud and one for the App Store/iTunes for example. In app purchases can’t be shared.