The security option, Only authenticated users can join meetings from Web client, restricts meeting participants and webinar attendees to only signed-in users. This feature is useful if you want to restrict your participant list to verified users.
What is only authenticated users can join Zoom?
The Only authenticated users can join meetings option requires participants to sign in before they can join a Zoom meeting. This can be useful if you want to restrict your participant list to verified users or users from a certain organization.
What is only authenticated users can join?
The Meeting Option: Only Authenticated users can join, will require participants to sign in first before they can join your Zoom session. It helps protect your meeting from intruders, as recommended by the NUS IT Advisories.
What does only authenticated users can view mean in Zoom?
Authentication allow hosts to restrict participants who can view a cloud recording to those who are logged into Zoom, and even restrict it to Zoom users whose email addresses use a certain domain.
How do you authenticate participants in Zoom?
Add to a new meeting
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
- Schedule a meeting.
- Under Meeting ID, select Generate Automatically.
- Under Security, select the check box next to Require authentication to join. …
- Next to Authentication Exception, click Add.
- Enter the guest participant’s name and email address.
How do you disable only authenticated users can join?
To enable or disable Only authenticated users can join meetings for your own use:
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
- In the navigation menu, click Settings.
- Click the Meeting tab.
- Under Security, click the Only authenticated users can join meetings toggle to enable or disable it.
Can you restrict Zoom attendees?
• Restrict Access to Join a Meeting
To prevent unknown participants from joining the session, you have the option to restrict meeting participants to users who are signed into Zoom. You can also restrict participation even further, to those who are signed in from a specific set of email address domains.
What does only authenticated users can join meetings from Web client?
IMPORTANT: The Only authenticated users can join meetings from Web client (enabled by default) option will automatically apply to all previously scheduled and future meetings. It will not appear in the meeting’s scheduling window.
Signing in to Zoom with the email address the host used to invite you to join the meeting should solve this problem. If your Zoom account is managed by an organization, sign in with SSO if the option is available.
What does it mean to require registration in Zoom?
Scheduling a meeting that requires registration will require participants to register with their e-mail, name, and other optional questions, allowing you to capture more information about your attendees. … If you don’t need to collect this much information, you can schedule a meeting without registration required.
What is the difference between registration and authentication on Zoom?
Note: Participants joining meetings with registration must use the Zoom desktop client or mobile app. They will not be able to join using the web client. Choosing to not use authentication on your conference will allow anyone to join.
What does allow participants to join anytime mean on Zoom?
If you select this option, then the participants can join the meeting before the host joins or without the host. This can be enabled to allow participants to join anytime before the scheduled start time, or just 5, 10, or 15 minutes before the scheduled start time.
What is authenticated user group?
The Authenticated Users group includes all users whose identities were authenticated when they logged on. This includes local user accounts as well as all domain user accounts from trusted domains. … A Guest account is a built-in account on a Windows system that is disabled by default.
What does only authenticated users can view cloud recordings?
In the Share this cloud recording window, select the radio button next to Only authenticated users can view. This means only logged in student, faculty or staff at NDSU can view the recording.